See what our customers are saying!

Google and Social Media Testimonials

 Mario Severino We dealt with many shutter contractors in America and Europe. Southern Homes products and installations, were by far superior to any in the industry. Mr Okun’s personal touch when servicing his clients made all the difference !


 Rolly & Linda Hall We purchased fourteen Hunter Douglas blinds form Southern Home Blind & Shade.  They all were custom fit to our windows and installed perfectly. The owner, Bob Okun, was very pleasant to do business with and I would recommend Southern Home Blind & Shade Inc to anyone looking for a quality product and installation.


 Robert Windish This is the 3rd time we have used Southern Home and Blind.  Previously they installed Hunter Douglas drapes and wood shutters on 4 windows. This time the were replacing a motorized Hunter Douglas shade that after 13 years broke and needed replacement.  They showed up when promised and we ordered the new drape.  They installed the new drape when it arrived and it looks great.  Did a good job installing the drape and there were no problems.  Would recommend to anyone.


Cathy Higgins Bob and Jim did a fantastic job installing all new blinds in my home. They arrived on time, were friendly, and totally professional. I would like recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.


Gary Avant Great  friendly, helpful, knowledgeable!


Loretta Shaw Southern Home Blind and Shade five stars!
 

December 15, 2018 · We have indoor and outdoor shades that were fitted and installed by Southern Home, we highly recommend them! 


November 1, 2018 · Wonderful  service. They actually came when they scheduled and communicated well  about changes. Professional and knowledgeable.  I'd recommend them to  anyone. Added plus: the prices were competitive  and very fair. 


February 23 · They  just finished the second home we’ve lived in here in Myrtle Beach &  now in Conway... Plantation Shutters & Blinds now in both homes. We  found their price reasonable & when they said they’d be there, they  met their commitment. Thanks again to Bob & Jim...! 


Laura Glaser  recommends Southern Home Blind and Shade 

October 19, 2018 · They do great work, highly recommended
 

11/16/2018                        I just had Southern Home Blind & Shade  install new blinds in my home.  I had several companies provide samples  and quotes.  Southern Home was competitive in price and professional in  every way.  They provided a large selection of samples during the  initial quote as well as providing guidance on what items would be best  for my windows.  I would highly recommend this family owned company over  many of the franchise companies out there.  The personal touch was a  plus along with fair pricing. 

  • Keith D. 
  • Myrtle Beach, SC 
  • 2 reviews         

               10/11/2018                        Professional, very good price, shutters  look great. Plantation Shutters have a lot of different options and  sizes and Bob took the time to make sure that we were going to be happy  with our choices.  Thank You, Bob for the great price and Customer Service
  

  • Gary B. 
  • Myrtle Beach, SC 
  • 5 friends         
  • 1 review         

              9/20/2018                        Southern Home Blind & Shade is  exceptional! They offered us a large variety of shades and blinds to  pick from at an affordable price. Bob answered all of our questions and  offered suggestions when we had asked for his opinion. We had the  shutters and shades installed today by Bob and Jim and they fit  perfectly. We highly recommend Southern Home for shutters, shades,  blinds etc. Outstanding service, quality and price!
 

  • Cindy D. 
  • Surfside Beach, SC 
  • 1 review         

                 9/19/2018                        If you are looking for quality shutters,  shades or blinds be sure to contact Southern Home and Blinds.  Their  outstanding service and experience makes window decor a breeze.  We were  looking for a more natural look in design and their suggestions worked  perfectly!  Highly recommended to neighbors and friends.  Absolutely  worth the investment!
  

  • Petrice W. 
  • Murrells Inlet, SC 
  • 6 friends         
  • 1 review         

                 9/18/2018                        Our shutters and shades just made the  interior and exterior of our home look so finished and perfect. Southern  Hones  takes all the  headache out of decorating windows. The colors  match perfectly and the shutters honestly look like a fine piece of  furniture. Best job ever! Worth the price! 

image285